Want’s, Must-have’s, && Can’t-live-without’s

All girls (and even guys) have things they constantly want to buy. We don’t need it, but we want it. Like now. So we put together our current want’s, must-have’s and can’t-live-without’s to share our obsessions and necessities. If you didn’t have these things on your list before, we guarantee you will have to revise your list pretty soon 😉 You’re welcome!

WANT 

Elise: I know that color blocked handbags are the craze right now, but I swoon for simple staple items. This Loeffler Randall Mini Rider cross body is to die for. Trendy, sophisticated and versatile. It’s at the top of my list, but with that price tag and being sold out all the time, it’s definitely going to be staying on this want list for a while. Le Sigh.

The structure, size and that clasp are making me swoon.

The structure, size and that clasp are making me swoon.

Jenny: For all you petiteI mean #fun-sized, girls out there like me, ankle boots are a perfect way to add height while still keeping the outfit casual. With a 2 & 1/2 in heel, this J Crew Aggie ankle boot seems almost too perfect. And they’re on sale (final sale is the only thing that’s keeping this from moving onto the MUST-HAVE category)

For all you students, ask to stack the student discount for an added bonus!

For all you students, ask to stack the student discount for an added bonus!

MUST-HAVE 

Elise: Adding on to the theme of good staple pieces, my current must-have is a tailored blazer. As a senior, job searching is hectic, stressful and nerve-wrecking. And let’s be real– the night before an interview, instead of going over interview questions or putting last minute edits onto your resumé, you’re freaking out over what to wear. Don’t worry, I am too. That’s why a form-fitting black tailor is a must- and you don’t even have to spend a lot! I personally love this Forever 21 Tuexdo-Inspired Jacket. It’s stylish, professional and just enough edge to get you through your interview! Plus, you can dress it down with jeans (or comfy harem pants) for a casual night out.

Check out Forever 21 and H&M for tons of affordable yet stylish blazer options.

Check out Forever 21 and H&M for tons of affordable yet stylish blazer options.

Jenny: My Polaroid Camera — This weekend, I got to enjoy some really good company, wine, and laughs with the 2014 brothers and sisters of Renewal College Fellowship. No pictures can do such a night justice, but I think the polaroid pics capture just a tidbit of the beauty we’ll hazily and nostalgically remember in the future.

IMG_6395

{Feb 22, 2014}

CAN’T LIVE WITHOUT 

Elise: I am an avid planner (read: I am a control-freak). If I lose my cell phone, I can survive. If I lose my planner, I can’t breathe. As a result, my Moleskine 12 Month Weekly Planner is without a doubt, my can’t live without. From remembering class assignments to planning my social calendar to jotting down my daily thoughts, my planner organizes my life and keeps me sane. If you don’t have a planner, I highly recommend it- you will soon learn how therapeutic it is to cross a “to-do” off your list. Moleskines are my favorite for its simplistic yet holistic layout.

Moleskine has special addition covers and a variety of colors that make planning helpful and cute!

Moleskine has special addition covers and a variety of colors that make planning helpful and cute!

Jenny: Winter has been, to put it gently, harsh. As someone who suffers from dry & sensitive skin, I really appreciate a good hand cream. Nothing so far has beat the L’Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream to treat my cracking cuticles and over-washed skin (sometimes, being a coffee-addict w/ a peanut-sized bladder feels no different from being a clean freak — actually being a clean freak would be more useful :P)

Nordstrom's free shipping is practically an invitation to order this now

Two sizes available — carry the 1 oz tube in your purse and keep the 5.2 oz at home

The L’Occitane products are on the pricier side (we think it’s so worth the investment) but a close runner-up is the hand cream made by Nature Republic, a Korean brand. These are cheaper and come in a greater variety of fruity and flowery scents (even avocado!) for the more adventurous. Personal favorites are Peach Mint & Rose Butter.

Getting a hold on these might be a bit challenging, but check out the HMart cosmetic section since many locations carry the brand. If you’re in a heavily Asian area, you may be able to find a store, such as this one in Flushing, Queens.

What are you’re WANT’s, MUST-HAVE’s, and CAN’T-LIVE-WITHOUT’s? Leave us your comments! 

xoxo,

Jenny & Elise

Leave a Reply

